Much modified from reworking in 1957, and major addition and transform in . Flush-wall one-color brick exterior, with no nook or cornice trim. The front of the building has mainly glass walls on the decrease flooring, above which a glass and steel-panel wall constitutes the outside of the second flooring. Long-narrow constructing, two stories with high attic area now serving as third story. Constructed with potential for forced air air flow, but not put in. Flush-wall brick exterior, with giant “industrial” steel-framed home windows.
Completed in fall of 1963 and devoted May 17, 1964 in honor of first Dean of College of Education, Dr. Alfred A. Cleveland. A $600,000 third-story addition was a part of the unique plan, however not constructed until . Opened September 15th, 1952, and officially dedicated on October twenty fifth of that yr. Originally three story, now 4 story, bolstered concrete structure. The building is about on the edge of a cliff-like slope, and the downhill facet overhangs this slope in lots of places.
At the mid-point within the length of the constructing, the central hallway is interrupted by a brick characteristic composed of partitions, doors, stairs, mechanical system components and so on. It options pink wall tile and aluminum gratework over forged iron radiators. A limestone aid statue “Prometheus” that initially was located over the primary door remains in position contained in the constructing over the entry to the unique major foyer. Todd Hall’s Cougar Head door handles also seem to have been designed by Maloney, first appearing on Maloney’s unique ( ) constructing blueprints .
It had specialized laboratories, somewhat than standardized lecture rooms, plus provision for all modern instructing media – TV, visual aids, and so forth. Designed by Ralph Burkhard (Burkhard & Associates), Seattle.
Distinctive entries with relief craved aluminum featuring engineering themes. These panels are set in an area of limestone panels of vertically oriented fluting. The interior is characterised by inexperienced tile walls and rough-finish plaster ceilings. Since largely unmodified, aside from the third floor attic and the union where it adjoins later building on the north end. Largely obscured from public view by the $5,600,000 33,770 sq. foot Todd Hall addition of June, 1989 – December, 1990, which mixes design features of Todd Hall with these of the adjoining Wilson Hall and College Hall. The transformed version is extra one in which the hallways terminate into office suites part method along the length of the constructing.
1966Research constructing positioned behind Wegner Hall, between that and the Cattle Disease Building. The University apparently reused the building number , resulting in some confusion in later decades, but this does seem to have been entirely new construction. The absolutely outfitted constructing was estimated at $150,000, only $forty five,000 of which was actual construction prices.